Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

2012 Year 8 scholarship presentations

2012 Year 8 Scholarship winners
​Picture of the winners of the 2012 Year 8 scholarship awards.

​On Tuesday 30 August, a ceremony was held to present the Academic, Cultural and Sporting scholarships for 2012. The MCs for the evening were Sara Storeshaw and Brenton Murray, both 2011 Sporting Scholarship holders.

Mark Gordon, an Academic Scholarship winner in 2007 and School Captain presented an inspiring speech to the Year 7 students. Principal Mrs Shelley Lewis and Mr John Wessel, Assistant Regional Director, presented students with their scholarships and outlined the achievement of each recipient.

Guests were entertained by the Mackay North SHS String Quartet, were shown an audio-visual presentation highlighting the 2011 Scholarship winners and were treated to light refreshments.