Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

School Leaders 2014

Student Leaders 2014

Mackay North State High School Leaders Investiture 

Mackay North State High School Leaders for 2014 were presented with their leadership badges at a special investiture assembly in their school hall on Friday, 14 February.
The assembly was chaired by the school’s Senior Schooling Head of Department, Mr Ian Beanland, who congratulated the Senior School Leaders on attaining the positions of School Captain, Student Council Executive and House Captain. 
North High Principal, Ms Jennifer Skeahan, presented badges to 2014 School Captains, Tess Van Der Veen and Aidan Stafford, each of whom then delivered their first address to the school body.  They also undertook their first official role in launching North High’s 50th Anniversary year by cutting the anniversary cake.
Student Council Executive badges were presented by Senior School Co-ordinators, Mrs Karen Cridland and Mr Mike Goodwin, whilst last year’s School Captains, Samantha Cridland and Sean Doolan, returned to the school to present badges to the House and House Vice Captains.
Mackay North State High School Leaders for 2014 are:


Tess Van Der Veen and Aidan Stafford


Kate Cook, Georgia Ramsamy, Jack Atkinson, Isaac Fitzsimon and Steven McGiffin


Bagley:  Georgia De Boni / Mark Chetcuti (Captains), Caitlyn O’Neill / Cody Filewood (Vice Captains)
Fitzgerald:  Chloe Burston / Callum Brown (Captains), Aisa Rodgers / Thomas Mandall (Vice Captains)
Norris: Majella Gibbs / Damian Volker (Captains), Zoe Eisenmenger / Vernon Oosthuizen (Vice Captains)
Spiller: Alex Roberts-Gooch / Josh Chiswell (Captains), Breanna Howard / Jared Austin (Vice Captains)